President-Elect Warren Kawano

hbea-awards-warren-kawano-2015-2016-educator-of-year
Award-winning President-Elect Warren Kawano with Awards Chair Bobby Yamane

Share your name/nickname(s) and your business-ed background

My name is Warren Kawano and I have been a business education teacher for 12 years. I currently teach in the Business Technology program at Leeward Community College. Prior to teaching at Leeward CC, I taught at Waipahu High School where I was the Director of the Academy of Finance and the Business Learning Center (BLC) Advisory Board chairperson. I am still very involved at the high school level with the BLC Advisory Board and the Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) program

warren-kawano-golfing
Play a round of golf with Warren!

What do you do when you’re not teaching business?

When I’m not teaching, I love working out, playing sports, going to the beach, hiking, and spending time with family and friends. I also love traveling and wish I could do a lot more of it

warren-kawano-traveling
Want to know where this is? Ask Warren!

What did you do this past summer?

The big thing I did this past summer was buy a house! I spent most of my summer fixing up my condo to sell and fixing up the new house. Its been a summer of renovations and yard work!

